MSSN Appoints Ex-Gov. Ibrahim Shekarau, Olaolu Ali SAN, Kunle Sanni, Others

The Muslim Students’ Society of Nigeria (MSSN) has announced the appointment of Former Kano State Governor, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau, Legal Icon, Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali SAN, Alhaj Ishaq Kunle Sanni and several others as new members to the organisation’s Board of Trustee (BOT).


This became necessary after prominent members of the pioneer board of trustees had died over several years.

Member of the Pioneer Board of Trustees includes; Dr. Hassan Ibrahim Gwazo, Dr. Abdullah Jubril Oyekan, Professor Nurudeen Alao, Alhaji AbdulKadir Orire, Alhaji Shiek Ahmad Lemu, Alhaji Bashir Sambo and Alh. Yisa Yagboyaju.

My Engagement with the 30 MSSN Members who Smashed Records at UNILAG- Alhaji Nojeem Jimoh

The inaugural meeting which was held at Stonehedge Hotel Abuja had in attendance of some members of the National Executives of MSSN and members of the Board.

MSSN Trustee

Member of the Board of the trustee as currently constituted are as follows;

Dr. Abdullah Jubril Oyekan – Chairman
Sen. Mallam Ibrahim Shakarau
Prof. Lanre Badmus
Prof Abu Abdussamad
Barr. Musbahudeen Oyefeso
Alh. Ishaq Kunle Sanni
Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali SAN
Dr. Usman Bugaje

The Muslim Students’ Society of Nigeria (MSSN) was founded in 1954 in response to the yearnings of Muslim Students for a platform to discuss and find solutions to their common problems and challenges especially in the face of hostile colonial and evangelical environment then prevalent in the country, particularly in then publicly-funded Educational Institutions which a group had used the instrumentality of Government to appropriate.

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
Chat With Our Agent!